NavyDEP

Go Back   NavyDEP > DEP & Bootcamp > Bootcamp

Family Members join our new Facebook group sponsored by NavyDEP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Rtcgreatlakes

Old 02-09-2013, 12:09 PM   #1
AyeeYoAP

AyeeYoAP is on a distinguished road
Default Graduated RTC 2/1!

I graduated bootcamp on 2/1! I am now in Pensacola, FL at Correy Station for CTN A School. If yu have any questions about bootcamp, ill be more than happy to answer them
AyeeYoAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 12:52 PM   #2
dascolbert

dascolbert is on a distinguished road

What were your before and after PFAs? Mainly how prepared were you?
Old 02-09-2013, 01:32 PM   #3
OliviaJ

OliviaJ is on a distinguished road
Default Boot Camp

What was the PT like? How hard physically was Navy Boot Camp? Were any people ASMOD for failing their PFA's?
OliviaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 02:54 PM   #4
Blasterion

Blasterion is on a distinguished road

Congratulations, how was the food.
Old 02-09-2013, 03:09 PM   #5
AyeeYoAP

@dascolbert I failed my first PFA bkuz of my situps (my tummy was sore from PT 2 days before) and I did 21 pushups and ran 14:05. I passed my 2nd PFA w. 47 pushups, 57 situps, and my run tine didn't change. I passed my 3rd PFA w. 80 situps, 51 pushups, and a 13:18 run. I was prepared, I just underestimated the situps. But better the situps than the run (trust me)

@OliviaJ Bootcamp PT is not hard whatsoever. If yu can run 20 minutes without stopping yu'll be okay. Getting beat isn't tht bad either. We didn't really get beat, but tht all depends on yur RDC. And yes, people did get ASMO'd for failing the PFA! We lost like... 4 girls bkuz ofit but one still got to graduate w. Us bkuz she was able to pass and still make it to Battlestations before PIR, but everyone isn't tht lucky.

@Blasterion I gained 14 lbs. Does tht answer yur question? Lol Peanut butter will become yur best friend.. Trust me.
Old 02-09-2013, 05:53 PM   #6
dascolbert