NavyDEP

Go Back   NavyDEP > DEP & Bootcamp > Bootcamp > Back From Bootcamp

Family Members join our new Facebook group sponsored by NavyDEP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Rtcgreatlakes

Old 09-09-2013, 07:27 PM   #1
USNADrs

USNADrs is on a distinguished road
Default Newly Graduated Sailor! Ask Any Questions!

I graduated RTC on September 6th. So if you have any questions, feel free to ask! I will not answer any questions about Battle Stations!
USNADrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 08:56 PM   #2
aaaaveee

aaaaveee is on a distinguished road

I just got my braces off last month. Can I bring my retainers to boot camp? Thank you.
aaaaveee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 09:33 PM   #3
USNADrs

Yes you can! Plenty of the recruits had retainers.
Old 09-09-2013, 10:08 PM   #4
Luckiethirteen

Luckiethirteen is on a distinguished road

So what would be your best advice to people about to head off to RTC?
Luckiethirteen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:59 AM   #5
Nawwz

Nawwz is on a distinguished road

Congrats, OP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaaaveee View Post
I just got my braces off last month. Can I bring my retainers to boot camp? Thank you.
You beat me to it! I hope we'll have time to rinse them in the morning, otherwise they get nasty.
Nawwz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 01:11 PM   #6
USNADrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luckiethirteen View Post
So what would be your best advice to people about to head off to RTC?
Best advice? Shut up and do what you're told. Also wake up one hour before REV so your DIV can get into the uniform of the day and stick down the compartment.
Old 09-10-2013, 01:55 PM   #7
phay22HM

phay22HM is on a distinguished road

Do they still cut hair? Your allowed to keep your phones? Do they still "degrade you", ACTUAL cuss words, and Knife hand?
phay22HM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 02:31 PM   #8
USNADrs