NavyDEP

Go Back   NavyDEP > Ratings (Jobs) > Ratings (Jobs) ~ Seaman > Advanced Electronics Computer Field

Family Members join our new Facebook group sponsored by NavyDEP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Rtcgreatlakes

Old 11-23-2017, 09:25 PM   #1
Cadlac

Cadlac is on a distinguished road
Default FCs working with GMs

Hello y’all I am new to this so bare with me.

I have already been to meps, I got my Job going into AECF and hoping to be a FC (gunners mate was not available so I choose the next best thing). I know that general FCs work on missle launch systems and larger weapons but I have also herd that FCs get lumped together with GM sometimes and actually work on small arms which is something I am super excited about. My questions are 1) is there any validity to FCs working on small arms and 2) if the training for FCs is much more technical, do they get any training in small arms maintenance

Thanks
Future sailor Boudreau
Cadlac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 12:18 PM   #2
FlyNavy
**Active Duty**

FlyNavy has a reputation beyond reputeFlyNavy has a reputation beyond reputeFlyNavy has a reputation beyond reputeFlyNavy has a reputation beyond reputeFlyNavy has a reputation beyond reputeFlyNavy has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadlac View Post
Hello y’all I am new to this so bare with me.

I have already been to meps, I got my Job going into AECF and hoping to be a FC (gunners mate was not available so I choose the next best thing). I know that general FCs work on missle launch systems and larger weapons but I have also herd that FCs get lumped together with GM sometimes and actually work on small arms which is something I am super excited about. My questions are 1) is there any validity to FCs working on small arms and 2) if the training for FCs is much more technical, do they get any training in small arms maintenance

Thanks
Future sailor Boudreau