NavyDEP

Go Back   NavyDEP > DEP & Bootcamp > Bootcamp

Family Members join our new Facebook group sponsored by NavyDEP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Rtcgreatlakes

Old 04-29-2013, 06:30 PM   #1
GoodbyeBlueSky

GoodbyeBlueSky is on a distinguished road
Default Graduated and at DLI

Hey everyone, there's quite a few of these threads, but I figured I start one too.

I graduated boot on 4/19, and I've been in Monterey for a week now. I'll just list off a few things about my boot camp experience for now (mostly because my laptop battery is dangerously low on charge), and if anyone has any questions about those things and/or would like me to elaborate, I will.

- I went to boot out of shape. I failed my initial PFA by 1 pushup (I know...) and 1:10 on the run. I passed my second PFA no problem.
- I had a leg injury for the entire second half of boot, starting a few days before the PFA and continuing to now. I went to medical 9 times for my leg, and somehow managed to avoid being ASMOed.
- I was Starboard Watch (not really something I recommend, but it had its perks), and got less sleep than pretty much everyone else in my division. I also got yelled at a lot.

I can also probably answer some questions about SSBI because my investigation is being conducted right now. Also if you have any questions about LRP or Monterey/DLI I may be able to be of assistance.
GoodbyeBlueSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 09:28 PM   #2
johnplisac32
**Active Duty**

johnplisac32 is on a distinguished road

sky i am 32yrs old and in great shape how do u think rtc will go for me ? my chief says execpt a leadership role
Old 04-29-2013, 10:08 PM   #3
ejrwelch
**Active Duty**

ejrwelch is on a distinguished road

ahhh so happy you came back on here! Congrats time a million! Since I will be following you here in a few months (to DLI and everything) here are my questions:
SSBI- how many interviews have you gone through so far? and did they make you do a poly?