NavyDEP

Go Back   NavyDEP > DEP & Bootcamp > Bootcamp

Family Members join our new Facebook group sponsored by NavyDEP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Rtcgreatlakes

Old 09-12-2012, 08:46 PM   #1
ArtooDetoo22

ArtooDetoo22 is on a distinguished road
Default diet while preparing for bootcamp

okay so i know the way im eating isnt healthy, but i still workout and run every single day. Is there any suggestions on what type of meals i should be having? or does what i eat even affect my workouts at all? i just want the best results from my workouts and i want to be prepared when i go to bootcamp. any feedback would be appreciated.
ArtooDetoo22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 08:55 PM   #2
warehimer33

warehimer33 is on a distinguished road

I'm in the same boat as you- pun intended. lol I need a good diet that will help get my body used to boot camp. I am the WORST eater. Ever since I graduated HS in June I've been doing nothing but eating fast food literally every night before bed(the worst thing you can do to your body, I swear). I can't run more than a mile and I can't run it faster than 10 minutes. I'm about to start P90x tomorrow and I also have to start getting used to eating breakfast. I HATE breakfast. It makes me so nauseous to eat in the morning, idk why. But yeah, does anybody have a good diet?

"All the waste in a year from a nuclear power plant can be stored under a desk." --Ronald Reagan
warehimer33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 08:57 PM   #3
maggio1994

maggio1994 is on a distinguished road

Same, since I graduated in December i've been doing pretty much nothing. I never liked working out, I hate breakfast and I don't eat really healthy haha. 2 months til I leavee.
maggio1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 09:02 PM   #4
warehimer33

warehimer33 is on a distinguished road