NavyDEP

NavyDEP (http://www.navydep.com/forums/index.php)
-   Back From Bootcamp (http://www.navydep.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Newly Graduated Sailor! Ask Any Questions! (http://www.navydep.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4545)

USNADrs 09-09-2013 07:27 PM

Newly Graduated Sailor! Ask Any Questions!

I graduated RTC on September 6th. So if you have any questions, feel free to ask! I will not answer any questions about Battle Stations!

aaaaveee 09-09-2013 08:56 PM

I just got my braces off last month. Can I bring my retainers to boot camp? Thank you.

USNADrs 09-09-2013 09:33 PM

Yes you can! Plenty of the recruits had retainers.

Luckiethirteen 09-09-2013 10:08 PM

So what would be your best advice to people about to head off to RTC?

Nawwz 09-10-2013 08:59 AM

Congrats, OP!

Quote:

Originally Posted by aaaaveee (Post 35659)
I just got my braces off last month. Can I bring my retainers to boot camp? Thank you.

You beat me to it! :) I hope we'll have time to rinse them in the morning, otherwise they get nasty.

USNADrs 09-10-2013 01:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Luckiethirteen (Post 35662)
So what would be your best advice to people about to head off to RTC?

Best advice? Shut up and do what you're told. Also wake up one hour before REV so your DIV can get into the uniform of the day and stick down the compartment.

phay22HM 09-10-2013 01:55 PM

Do they still cut hair? Your allowed to keep your phones? Do they still "degrade you", ACTUAL cuss words, and Knife hand?

USNADrs 09-10-2013 02:31 PM

Yes they cut your hair. They cut it 3 times while at bootcamp for males. The RDC's can cuss at you but they cannot degrade you with cuss words. I have no clue what you mean by knife hand? Don't sweat boot camp. It's really easy and time flies by after the 2nd week.

nick93 09-10-2013 02:43 PM

what is the physical exam like when you get there? similar to meps?

Haasino 09-10-2013 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by USNADrs (Post 35676)