PDA

View Full Version : JUST GRADUATED

Dre505
04-01-2013, 05:57 PM
So i graduated this past Friday. I was in a push division so i was only at boot camp for about 7 weeks. Now im in Groton, CT awaiting BESS. And i love it here lol. If anyone has any questions aout RTC just ask. MY division was horrible. We got all the flags BUT we had at least 20 demerit chits. So we didnt even get Battle E. The only advice i have is shut up, do what your told and pay attention to detail. Your going to hear that a million times while your at RTC so just do it.

cire
04-01-2013, 06:04 PM
The only advice i have is shut up, do what your told and pay attention to detail.

Same suggestion I always give

johnplisac32
04-01-2013, 06:07 PM
what can u keep at rtc ? wallet small bible postage stamps ?

Dre505
04-01-2013, 06:08 PM
Yeah, for some reason a lot of guys in my division had problems doing those 3 things. Which are the easiest things you will do while your at RTC.

Dre505
04-01-2013, 06:10 PM
what can u keep at rtc ? wallet small bible postage stamps ?

Yes you can keep a bible and postage stamps. You can take your own postage stamps or buy some at the NEX. The smaller your bible the better beacause thats less room you have.

johnplisac32
04-01-2013, 06:13 PM
Yes you can keep a bible and postage stamps. You can take your own postage stamps or buy some at the NEX. The smaller your bible the better beacause thats less room you have.

so thats it postage stamps and bible ? i read somewhere to bring no more 50$ should i take money with me?

Dre505
04-01-2013, 06:17 PM
so thats it postage stamps and bible ? i read somewhere to bring no more 50$ should i take money with me?