PDA

View Full Version : diet while preparing for bootcamp

ArtooDetoo22
09-12-2012, 08:46 PM
okay so i know the way im eating isnt healthy, but i still workout and run every single day. Is there any suggestions on what type of meals i should be having? or does what i eat even affect my workouts at all? i just want the best results from my workouts and i want to be prepared when i go to bootcamp. any feedback would be appreciated.

warehimer33
09-12-2012, 08:55 PM
I'm in the same boat as you- pun intended. lol I need a good diet that will help get my body used to boot camp. I am the WORST eater. Ever since I graduated HS in June I've been doing nothing but eating fast food literally every night before bed(the worst thing you can do to your body, I swear). I can't run more than a mile and I can't run it faster than 10 minutes. I'm about to start P90x tomorrow and I also have to start getting used to eating breakfast. I HATE breakfast. It makes me so nauseous to eat in the morning, idk why. But yeah, does anybody have a good diet?

maggio1994
09-12-2012, 08:57 PM
Same, since I graduated in December i've been doing pretty much nothing. I never liked working out, I hate breakfast and I don't eat really healthy haha. 2 months til I leavee.

warehimer33
09-12-2012, 09:02 PM
lol. I have at least until January, according to my recruiter. I'm still waiting for a "waiver" to swear in but I am already starting to prepare. Y'all have no idea how much I hate running.

ArtooDetoo22
09-12-2012, 09:07 PM